For media, film, or foreign rights inquiries, please contact Erica Silverman at Trident Media Group: 

355 Lexington Avenue, floor 12

New York, NY 10017

© 2019 by Kira Peikoff

"Had me compulsively turning the pages to find out what happens next!...This novel does a terrific job of presenting controversies in bioethics in the easily accessible prose of a psychological thriller."

—Criminal Element

 

"A compelling tale....Peikoff knows what she’s talking about as she weaves a believable yarn that includes gaslighting, manipulating (of cells and minds) and how a mother’s love can triumph."

New Jersey's Star Ledger

"A story about female identity just as much as motherhood...Quite the page turner."
—Cultured Vultures 

 

“Mesmerizing...aptly channels the likes of both Michael Crichton and Lisa Scottoline in fashioning a pitch-perfect thriller that’s incredibly on point."

--Providence Journal

 

"A fast-paced, intriguing novel with terrific, believable characters...and will make for an enjoyable evening or two for readers of all genres..."

--Book Reporter

"[A] propulsive, page-turning thriller...the pace hardly stops for a breath."
—The Nerd Daily

"[A] fascinating psychological thriller...Peikoff expertly exposes the dark side of contemporary medical science.”
—Publishers Weekly 

"An engaging and timely thriller that offers lots of food for thought.”
—Kirkus Reviews

"Fans of Michael Palmer and Robin Cook will want to check this out."
—Library Journal

 

Kira Peikoff is a graduate of New York University with a degree in journalism. She also holds a Master of Science degree in bioethics from Columbia University. Her articles have been published in a variety of major media outlets, including The New York Times.

 

Since 2017, she has been the Editor-in-Chief of leapsmag, a digital publication that covers innovation and ethics in the life sciences for a mainstream audience. Peikoff lives in New Jersey with her husband, son, and the world's cutest dog. 

 
Unknown.png
images.png
images.jpeg
Unknown-3.png
Unknown-2.png
Unknown-1.png
Testimonials

"A mother's love knows no bounds, but is there such a thing as going "too far" for your child? Original, totally in the zeitgeist of emerging medical technology — the psychological thriller everyone will be talking about. MOTHER KNOWS BEST is Kira Peikoff’s breakout novel…don’t miss it!"

Lisa Scottoline,

New York Times bestselling author of SOMEONE KNOWS

 
 

Select Articles by Kira Peikoff

In Newsweek

In The New York Times

In Popular Mechanics

In leapsmag

Order an autographed copy: