No TIme to Die Books-a-Million Indie Books Barns and Noble Amazon

Praise for No Time To Die

"NO TIME TO DIE is an intelligent, exciting tour d' force; the story is tight, the characters are fascinating, and the twists are terrific and totally unexpected... A crackling good read….Has the magic touch."
–New York Times bestselling author Michael Palmer

"Breathless thrills and pace, but real substance too: a perfect mix of nail-biter and thought-provoker, from a writer to watch. Highly recommended."
–#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

"NO TIME TO DIE takes a terrific, original premise - what if someone literally could not age? - and turns it into a heart-pounding thriller that keeps its surprises coming to the last page. Fans of Michael Crichton will love this."
–New York Times bestselling author Joseph Finder

"A twisting, suspenseful thriller with an irresistible scientific hook worthy of Michael Crichton: what if we had the power to stop aging? What if buried in our own DNA is the fountain of youth?"
–New York Times bestselling author William Landay

"Chilling, intelligent, and incredibly thought-provoking. This uniquely imagined page-turner propels us to the brink of medical science--and proves we should be careful what we wish for. Fans of Michael Palmer and Robin Cook will be mesmerized--as will anyone who has contemplated their own mortality."
–Hank Phillippi Ryan, Agatha, Anthony, Macavity and Mary Higgins Clark award winning author

"Defeating aging may be far harder than NO TIME TO DIE suggests, but it's definitely possible. Unfortunately, terror of aging has paralysed humanity, slowing critical research and costing untold lives: maybe yours. By highlighting in fiction aspects of this tragedy that are all too real, Peikoff may just save some."
–Aubrey de Grey, Ph.D., Chief Science Officer, SENS Research Foundation

"Peikoff spins a fast-paced thriller with sound cutting-edge science to explore the fundamental mysteries of aging--mysteries that, for the first time in history, we are now close to unraveling. NO TIME TO DIE may be fictional, but it vividly evokes the most exciting aspect of my research to date."
–Dr. Richard Walker, Editor-in-Chief, Clinical Interventions in Aging

 


Books-a-Million Indie Books Barns and Noble Amazon

Praise for Living Proof

"Living Proof is a well-written thriller that deals with issues of great relevance in today’s world: When exactly does an embryo become a human being? Whose life is of most value? To her great credit, Peikoff creates believable, well-rounded characters who represent both sides of a tough moral question."
–Mystery Scene Magazine

"The two protagonists are dealing with life and death and even love at a time when religious fanatics are allowed to carry guns into fertility clinics, and scientists are under microscopes. Living Proof is a startling, perceptive debut that examines repercussions for the future if emotion is allowed to trump knowledge."
–Award-winning reviewer Lesa Holstine

"Not only does the book force the reader to think about larger issues, but the journey of the characters, and their change in ideology and purpose as the narrative proceeds is so multi-layered and advanced for a debut novel, and worth reading for that alone."
–Chantelle Aimee Osman, Poisoned Pen Bookstore

"Peikoff’s unsettling, timely debut presents an uncomfortably plausible near-future, in which the destruction of all human embryos has been outlawed in the name of saving the lives of unborn children. … This engaging effort marks her as an author to watch.”
–Publishers Weekly

“Peikoff shows a deep understanding of the issues she explores.”
–Kirkus Reviews

“[Peikoff] has taken serious cultural debates from our present-day society and blended them into a tale that’s not very fantastical, since we're not far off from bringing this extremely frightening story to life….[Peikoff] will find legions of fans that will admire her ‘moxie’ and look forward to her second novel. For anyone interested in a writer who cuts to the chase over a highly difficult subject, this is the book for you.”
–Suspense Magazine

“LIVING PROOF by Kira Peikoff is a compelling and thought-provoking thriller, enriched with fascinating medical science, big ideas, and vivid characters caught in a dystopian future in which the destruction of an embryo is considered first-degree murder. This frighteningly plausible novel will keep you turning the pages all night long. A stunning debut.”
–Douglas Preston, New York Times bestselling author of BLASPHEMY and IMPACT

“Makes you think, makes you sweat, leaves you happy – everything a good book should.”
–Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Risky, daring, and sure-to-be controversial, Kira Peikoff’s debut novel, LIVING PROOF, draws a jagged line between cautionary tale and romantic thriller. This story reminded me of the best of Margaret Atwood: a chilling and tangible portrait of the near future, where the best and the worst of humanity is challenged at every turn.”
–James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of ALTAR OF EDEN

“Kira Peikoff’s imagination is a wonder to behold and an amazing place to visit. LIVING PROOF is not only thought provoking, it’s an all-too-believable premise that makes for some high drama. You have to check this one out.”
–Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of THE JEFFERSON KEY

“Taut, energetic, and imaginative, LIVING PROOF is a near-future page-turner that asks vital questions about the value of human life. Kira Peikoff bursts on the scene with style, offering readers a tight and suspenseful thriller that will not only keep them up past their bedtimes, but also have them pondering its life-and-death issues long after the book is closed. A remarkable debut!”
–Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of FRAGILE

“Kira Peikoff gets suspense and how to write it. Arianna Drake is a fabulous character. This is a terrific read–tightly woven and tense as a coiled snake. I was a decade older than Kira Peikoff when I wrote my first thriller . . . I’m jealous. Do yourself a favor and buy this book.”
–Michael Palmer, New York Times bestselling author of A HEARTBEAT AWAY

“LIVING PROOF is a rare book. A thriller that keeps you turning pages. A novel of suspense fraught with danger. And at the same time it’s a fascinating look at a serious moral issue: What happens when scientific research steps on the toes of the church? Of the government? LIVING PROOF is a thriller about human values… about questions of morality… about human justice. And about what price sacrifice in the face of saving the life of someone you love. Kira Peikoff belongs to a very small cadre of writers to watch – who have something important to say and are hell bent about entertaining you at the same time. I cannot wait to see what she writes next!”
-International Bestseller M.J. Rose

“With LIVING PROOF, first time novelist Kira Peikoff comes out of the gate with power, grace and insight. This is a brilliant debut thriller!”
–Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of THE KING OF PLAGUES and PATIENT ZERO

“First-time novelist Kira Peikoff’s LIVING PROOF is a page-whipping tour de force. Part medical thriller, part near-future mindbender, part psycho-drama, the book posits an all-too-plausible conceit of governmental jackboots on stem cell research. With the subtle sting of a bone marrow needle Peikoff’s lean prose and clockwork suspense get under the reader’s skin. A new voice in speculative techno-thrills is born! Highly recommended.”
–Jay Bonansinga, National Bestselling Author of PERFECT VICTIM, FROZEN, and PINKERTON’S WAR

“Deep questions, marvelously flawed characters and a sense of Orwellian paranoia stalk Kira Peikoff’s novel, LIVING PROOF. What do we give up in the name of science, in the name of religion? What do we gain? And what would we sacrifice to save ourselves? This is a book that will have readers thinking and asking many questions long after they’ve raced to the final page.”
–Graham Brown, author of the international bestseller BLACK RAIN

"A tremendous debut, Living Proof is smart, savvy, and suspenseful. Kira Peikoff is a writer to watch."
–Alafair Burke, author of LONG GONE